Coffee of the Day

triple grande pumpkin spice latte

triple grande pumpkin spice latte

It’s time* for me to share with the world what I have been drinking 4-5 days a week since September 1st–I’ve been drinking pumpkin spice lattes. Which shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone in this or any other universe, because 1) my love for them is well documented and can be easily searched on this here blog and 2) I am a stereotypical, upper-middle class white girl in many (but not all) respects, and my obsession with all things pumpkin come fall is one of them.

So yeah, not a surprise.

But a surprising thing has actually happened as I’ve been ordering my unsurprising beverage in the last few weeks: after 2 years of frequenting the Starbucks in the lobby of my building, the baristas have finally managed to start remembering my name. Even though I think this may have been triggered by my recent purchase of an over-sized tortoise shell pair of Warby Parker frames that make me much more recognizable in a crowd, I’m going to choose to believe that my sunny disposition is what has finally wormed its way into their hearts and minds. That’s my story, and I’m stickin’ to it. Yes, even the borderline disgusting brain-worming image.

 

*Get it? It’s time? Because you can see my watch in this picture? Watches tell time? I’m hilarious.

One thought on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

