Coffee of the Day

venti caffe espresso frappucino with an extra shot affogato
venti caffe espresso frappucino with an extra shot affogato

I tell ya. The Starbucks marketing team really knew what they were doing when they came up with the ‘every 12th drink free when you use your Starbucks card’ thing. Because few things in life bring me as much joy as when I say “I have my free one today.”

Do I have to buy 11 drinks at regular price to get to my free coffee? Yes. Have they already built the price of my free coffee into their business model and thus aren’t really losing any money from my free coffee? Probably. Do I still get something huge with extra shots and extra everything to take full advantage of my free coffee? Hell yes I do.

Readers, meet my free coffee: the Caffe Espresso Frappuccino. With 2 f’s in ‘Caffe,’ because, you know, one just isn’t enough. Like Pringles.

I got mine with an extra shot affogato, which is a great word that I haven’t used in a while. It means that my extra shot was poured on top of the frap after it was blended. Fancy, huh? And I’m not gonna lie to you. It’s pretty effing delicious. Normally, the Caffe Espresso Frappuccino also has espresso flavored whipped cream on top (yum!), but the location in my office building was out. Sad face. But oh well, it’s still good. And it’s got the drizzle on top. I love the drizzle.

 

Please note: I was in no way compensated for calling the Caffe Espresso Frappuccino “pretty effing delicious.” Though Starbucks, if you’re reading this: I wouldn’t say no to a gift card.

What do you think?

