Coffee of the Day

coffee 3-14-14
iced triple grande nonfat latte

Let all ye rejoice! It is above freezing in Chicago!

For realskies though, I am irrationally excited for 39 degrees. But it gets even better: The current 10-day spring-like forecast is not broken up with any snow! Like the 6 inches of snow on we got Wednesday. Snow that I refused to shovel. Because the Hubbster is gone, and I got home late, and it was going to melt in 2 days anyway. Don’t judge me.

Anyway, it’s warm today. And while it will also be wet for a while as the snow melts, I’ll take what I can get. And I will sip my iced latte with the pure joy one feels when one doesn’t have to wear 2 hats when one leaves in the morning. Yeah. I’ve been doing that for like 4 months.

In other exciting life news, my apologies for my lack of creative posts as of late. I’ve been splitting my creative energies between a lot of different things, and it’s starting to show. There are only so many hours in the day, right? In the meantime, feel free to grab yourself your very own iced latte and read the first posts I’ve written for WhatCulture! It’s a British-based pop-culture website, and I’ve been very excited to add my caffeinated flair to their wide range of topics. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

