Coffee of the Day

double tall latte
double tall latte

I went with 2% milk today. I know. It’s scandalous. Except not at all.

Honestly, I’m still a wee bit upset about losing my beloved pumpkin spice for the season. All I’ve ordered since is plain old fashioned lattes. I thought it might motivate me to start varying my beverages again, but it hasn’t. I used to get a different drink almost every day! When did I become so boring? When did getting 2% instead of nonfat milk become something exciting? I blame my former barista, Alex. I don’t understand why he didn’t just pick up and move to Chicago when I did. Where is his loyalty? I’m stuck here in an abyss of baristas who know neither my name, nor how charming and adorable I am. That’s just ridiculous. It’s been a year, and I have yet to find a new, full-time, undertow-making, pumpkin spice-sneaking barista. But maybe it’s me. Maybe it’s time for me to let him go. Maybe I can’t find a new one until I stop dwelling on how good I had it.

Hm.

Hmm.

Hmmmmmmmmmm.

Nope. He will never be topped in the history of coffee. I’ll be over here weeping into my boring latte if you need me.

One thought on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

