Hopeless Wanderer

Mumford & Sons have definitely established themselves in the world of music. Their first 2 albums (‘Sigh No More’ & ‘Babel’) are addictive. I can listen to them on repeat all day and never get bored (and I have, on multiple occasions). Their lyrics are beautiful, and their songs have so many layers that you keep discovering new little things that you didn’t notice on the first, second or even third listens. What they’re able to do musically, it just floors me. 

But there’s a good chance that you have never seen any of their music videos–it doesn’t really seem necessary, right? I know I didn’t think it was necessary. The music speaks for itself. But recently my friend made me watch the video for ‘Hopeless Wanderer.’ He prefaced it with, “You know what they look like, right?” Of course I know what they look like. What does that have to do with this? Well, besides being incredibly talented, Mumford & Sons are also hilarious. Check out the video below to see why. Enjoy!

What do you think?

