Coffee of the Day

coffee 1-23-14
double tall nonfat pumpkin spice latte

Hello, friends.

Is there supposed to be a comma there? I’m pretty sure there is, but I’m not 100% sure…

Nope. Just spent 10 minutes on Wikipedia. There’s no mention of needing a comma after the word ‘Hello.’ And while the fact that that particular comma rule was not on the comma’s Wikipedia page is not in and of itself conclusive evidence that there shouldn’t be a comma there, I don’t think there’s supposed to be a comma there. Man. I could’ve sworn that there was supposed to be a comma in that situation. Between a greeting and the greeted? No? Did I make that rule up? Was I taught incorrectly? These are the questions I demand answers to.

In the meantime, hello friends.

Can I skip the part where I apologize for not blogging since May 31st? Trust me, my father hasn’t let me hear the end of it, so I’ve been duly punished for abandoning my large and extensive internet fandom (mostly my father) for 7+ months. Hearing “I checked your blog the other day to see if I had missed an update, but I hadn’t,” and getting that Dad look once a week was punishment enough, right? Cool. Glad we’re on the same page.

That being said, I can’t believe I didn’t blog once during pumpkin spice season. It’s my favorite of all the coffee seasons. And alas, it has now technically ended. It’s not on the menu anymore, and every day I walk up to the counter and ask “Do you have pumpkin spice?!” fearing that it will be the day they have finally run out of the syrup. When that day comes and they say “No,” I think I’ll die a little inside…

But that day was not today! Huzzah! They are, however, out of the spices that go on top of the whipped cream… But we can’t have everything.

6 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. Why am I getting all the “shaming blame” here? There were others asking Why am I getting all the “shaming blame” here? I’m pretty sure it wasn’t once a week and there were others asking 😉

    Like

What do you think?

