Dear Hubbster: Two

Dear Hubbster,

Today is our 2-year Wedding Anniversary, and there is something I need to say: Holy shit that went quickly. Anniversaries tend to sneak up on us. I remember remembering our 3-year dating anniversary about a week after the fact, and calling you up to discuss how silly we are. I think we’ve only celebrated 2 anniversaries the entire time we’ve been together, which is… thinking… counting… staring off into space… 13 minus 5… 8 years next August. So that’s at least 6 missed opportunities.

It doesn’t help that we aren’t really ‘holiday’ people. We don’t really give gifts at Christmas or birthdays or anniversaries. We don’t feel the need to designate a specific day to do something special for each other. I know it sounds cheesy, but I like to treat every day like it’s our anniversary. To take some time every day to show you that I appreciate you. That I love you just as much, if not more, than I did the day I married you. That you are the person I’ve chosen to spend the rest of my life with, and I don’t want a take-back.

You’re kind of awesome. I’ve told you this in many different ways on this blog over the past year, and hopefully in more ways than you can handle in real life. But here’s another one, in the wise and immortal words of Leslie Knope and Ben Wyatt: I love you and I like you. Thank you for being you. For being more than I ever could’ve asked for in a husband. I love you so much I could explode.

And thank you for not yelling at me when I was late for our ceremony. It was the rain, I swear.

xoxo

One thought on “Dear Hubbster: Two

What do you think?

