Coffee of the Day

grande skim vanilla spice latte
grande skim vanilla spice latte

It’s happened.

The day I was dreading for months and months.

I can no longer order pumpkin spice lattes.

[cue screaming]

Okay, so maybe it’s not as dramatic as that lead-in, but it’s certainly upsetting. For those of you who are regular followers, you know of my deep and unwavering love for the pumpkin spice latte and my desire to drink them 365 days a year. Though because Starbucks knows how to manipulate my emotions through limited availability (just like Disney and their stupid vault) I have to settle for the short window that they give me. I milk this window at both ends, goading baristas everywhere with my natural effervescent charm and charisma. For those of you who are not regular followers, I think you catch my drift by now. If you don’t, then you need to be trained noticing in the incredibly obvious. Also, why don’t you follow me? It’s that button just over to the right. Good choice 😉

So, since all of my regular locations near my apartment and office will no longer indulge my addiction, I’ve had to pick a new favorite, go-to spicy & sweet (but not too sweet) beverage of choice. And it’s quickly becoming the Vanilla Spice Latte. I know I’ve been raving about it for awhile, but now that pumpkin is not an option, I’m officially sold. So is the Hubbster. In fact, I’ve kind of gotten him super hooked and he’s drinking them all the time now. It’s kind of scary. Please send canned goods, as the apocalypse is surely nigh. And please say the second half of that last sentence in a British accent. It will carry more weight.

Anyhoo: I drank a vanilla spice latte this morning and it was yummy.

In other news: I’m 85% sure that all of my bragging about avoiding the flu-mageddon that erupted recently has caused me to finally get sick. My head feels like it’s going to explode. Balls. The Hubbster and I watched House of Cards this past week. It is like the opposite of West Wing, because everyone is kind of an ass hole, but it is beyond awesome. Go watch it. Now. I kind of want to go to Bonnaroo. So anyone who feels like road tripping with me to Tennessee, let me know. Last, but not least: my sister-in-law is teaching my nephew young:

I'd bet good money that cup is either empty or has hot chocolate in it since Aaron is only 2 and is hyper enough as it is. But it's still a beautiful and adorable visual.
I’d bet good money that cup is either empty or has hot chocolate in it since Aaron is only 2 and is hyper enough as it is. But it’s still a beautiful and adorable visual. I love this kid. I guess his parents are alright, too.
One thought on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

