Coffee of the Day

triple venti skim pumpkin spice latte
triple venti skim pumpkin spice latte

Thank god it’s Friday.

You can go one of two places with that line: 1) The NSync song–Thank god it’s Friday night, and I ju-ju-ju-ju-juuuuuuust –got paid! Oops. If you know the song you’re not going to be able to get it out of your head for the rest of the day. So hopefully you went with 2) Nostalgia for the happy time of Friday night television and the TGIF lineup of ‘Boy Meets World’ and ‘Sabrina the Teenage Witch,’ two of my all-time favorite childhood shows. Cue nostalgic sigh and excitement for the reuniting of Cory and Topanga on ‘Girl Meets World’ (may it not suck).

Sorry. Just wanted to make sure you are all on the same page with me in regards to the off-the-rails train that is my brain. It travels to some weird places at the drop of a hat.

Anyhoo… It was a long (though technically short) week, and all I wanted this morning was a pumpkin spice latte. Luckily, they still have the syrup downstairs. Yippeeeee! I am in a venti pumpkiny heaven.

Service announcement: This weekend I will be moving my blog over to the WordPress self hosting thing. You may have to re-follow me after this happens, I’m not sure. Though I am sure that my site will probably look screwy for a few days, so please bear with me. I don’t want to lose any of you. It will be much less charming if I send my craziness out into a void of no people than out to a large group of total strangers (whom I love even though you are technically strangers). In the meantime, please look over to your right and ‘like’ my new Facebook page if you haven’t done so already. This way you’ll be sure to get all of my new posts and remember that I exist, even if the switch affects the updates you receive by following me currently.

That is all for now. More updates to come.

Much love, Jenny

6 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. do you remember the TGIF show about the boy who ate a really old hamburger and died and then haunted his friend and they did stupid stuff? it was called Teen Angel and there are people that don’t believe me that this exists.

    Like

What do you think?

