Coffee of the Day

triple grande skim peppermint mocha
triple grande skim peppermint mocha

Please note the scribbles in the drink box. Once again, I had a little problem with the barista incorrectly hearing my order. Though it was a different barista than yesterday. It was even a different Starbucks. I was running a few minutes later than usual, so I didn’t have time to stop at the one across the street from my office on my way in. Lucky for me, there’s also one in the lobby so I don’t have to go outside. I don’t know if any of you have noticed, but it’s really cold out. Anyway, it was a different barista who couldn’t hear my order. So I’m starting to think it’s me. Maybe my loud persona and clear speech don’t take effect until after I’ve had caffeine. It’s definitely a possibility. It’s also a possibility that it was just really loud in there. Ya never know. Either way, the conversation went like this:

Barista: What can I get you?

Jenny: Triple grande skim peppermint mocha.

Barista: Triple grande skinny peppermint mocha.

Jenny: No, not skinny. Skim.

Barista: Puzzled look. Triple grande skim skinny peppermint mocha.

Jenny: No, just skim milk. Not skinny. The regular mocha and peppermint syrups, but skim milk.

Barista: Okay, just checking. Triple grande skim peppermint mocha. Whipped cream?

Jenny: God yes…

8 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. Have you seen the SNL with Jennifer Lawrence yet? There is a great fake commercial about a Keurig-like device from Starbucks that gives you the full experience of getting your order wrong and then talking shit about you afterwards.

    Like

What do you think?

