Coffee of the Day

triple grande skim peppermint white mocha (3 pumps peppermint) and whipped cream
triple grande skim peppermint white mocha (3 pumps peppermint) and whipped cream

In case anyone was wondering, it’s officially winter in Chicago.

I used to say that I missed Chicago winters. I missed the snow, and the brisk air, and being able to layer up on hats and scarves. I look really great in hats. But I was delusional when I said these things, because it’s effing cold out there and I would give my right pinky toe to be in the Bahamas right now. I don’t know why or how my right pinky toe would get me to the Bahamas. But if it means that I can be sipping an umbrella’d drink on a white sandy beach listening to nothing but the ocean waves, I won’t argue or ask any questions.

Though until someone rolls over to me with that offer, I will just sip my peppermint white mocha (a beverage that I would never drink in anything but cold weather) and dream of Chicago in the summer. Which, while not a white sandy beach in the Bahamas, is quite awesome.

Unrelated side note: When in the history of the world has ‘Jenny’ ever been spelled with one ‘n’?

2 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

