Coffee of the Day

quad venti skim pumpkin spice latte
quad venti skim pumpkin spice latte

Yep, that is a 4 in the shot box. That means shit just got real.

Also, I used my ‘lucky dozen’ free coffee. So instead of costing me a million dollars for the large scale and 2 extra shots, it was free. All I had to do was buy 12 other coffees first at full price.

Hm. Now that I’ve laid all that out, I’m wondering if this is all just a scheme to get me to buy more coffee…

Yep. It is. My whole world is shattered. And I’m still apparently buzzing a little bit from the 4 shots. Buzzzz buzz buzz buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Wow, that was obnoxious. Thank you for continuing to read and not immediately x’ing out due to my crazy caffeine rant of obnoxious-ness. I’m extra glad because I have exciting news… Tonight I’m starting an improv class at Second City! So cool, right?! Now that I’m back in Chi-town, I feel like I would be doing a disservice to myself to not take advantage of the legendary awesomeness that’s right in my backyard.

Well, it’s not my actual backyard. It’s like a mile away from my apartment. I meant my metaphorical backyard. Like the whole city is my backyard.

That explanation was probably unnecessary. Yeah. I should back away and let my caffeine buzz wear off. I have a lot of thoughts going right now.

5 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

      1. I had my first one on a day I had taken a sick day at work. Those things pack a wallop! I was supposed to be sleeping but I couldn’t sit down…so the house got really clean. That was nice. It’s one of the miracle cleaning properties of coffee.

        Like

What do you think?

