Coffee of the Day

coffee 12-20
grande skim pumpkin spice latte. with whip!

I was sweating on the bus today. Like, sweating. And I’m not really sure why.

It could be that the heat on the bus was on too high, or the extra humidity from the rainy morning somehow made it warmer in there. Though no one else seemed to be uncomfortably warm, so maybe I was just having a sweaty morning. Either way, I decided on the bus that I needed a cold beverage. However, my resolve to purchase said cold drink faded about half a block into my 2 block walk from the bus to Starbucks. It was super windy (Whaaaat, windy in Chicago? Crazy!) So by the time I got to the counte,r I needed to warm up and got a pumpkin spice latte–or ‘old reliable’ as I like to call it.

I had a lovely banter at the register with the barista after he asked me if I wanted whipped cream. I said “Uhhhh yeah.” And he said “I don’t know why I ask you every day, your answer is always yes.” So very true, so wise. I don’t think I can recall a time where I have ever said ‘No whipped cream.’

Yeah, that even feels wrong to type.

Advice of the day: Life is short. Always say yes to whipped cream.

What do you think?

