Coffee of the Day

triple grande ristretto pumpkin spice latte

While no one will ever be Alex, the lovely woman with the thick glasses behind the bar every morning is slowly winning me over–at least taste-wise. She consistently makes pretty damn good drinks, and on my way to the office at 8:15 every morning, that’s really all I need.

I’ve taken to stopping in on my way as opposed to popping out for a bit at 10. Partly because I don’t have anyone to walk with, and partly because I work in a much taller building than I used to, and venturing out takes more effort.

Also… it’s really cold outside.

Ergo, the warm and delicious pumpkin spice latte. Mmm. Maybe I can become bff’s with one of the baristas before they take it away.

2 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

