Coffee of the Day

tall pumpkin spice latte, grande refresh tea

I’m sick. Piddle.

I don’t like this at all. Especially since we are super busy at work, and I’m kind of the only person in the office that does my specific job. I’d love to call in sick (seeing as I am sick), but alas. Here I be. At my desk. Which is littered with about 18 various cups/bottles/mugs of sorts. I’ve been rotating between OJ and tea and water (after I downed that tall pumpkin spice latte quicker than, well… quicker than something really fast). In between my over-zealous liquid consumption, I’ve been staring at my computer screen until my eyes go all wobbly. It’s great fun.

What I really want to be doing today is: 1) sleeping, and 2) watching Doctor Who. All. Day.

That’s all I want to do right now. Snuggle up in my bed with my teddy bear, Honeyjoe, and watch Doctor Who. I’ve finally warmed up to Matt Smith as the Doctor.  I cried real hard during the last episode, “The Angels Take Manhattan.” I also watched it twice because it was so good. Cried both times. Yep. I don’t know why it took me so long to be okay with Matt Smith. I think it’s just because I really loved David Tennant. And I’m not alone–I saw an ecard on Pinterest that said “The only problem I have with Matt Smith playing the 11th Doctor is that he’s not David Tennant.” I re-pinned that shiz like a boss. Anyhoo… Matt Smith and I are cool now. Plus, who wouldn’t want to stay home all day and watch Doctor Who? People who don’t like Doctor Who, I guess. But those people are either weird or don’t know what they’re missing.

If you are in the “weird” category, I don’t want to talk to you anymore. Well, okay, I guess we can still talk. I’m not the kind of person that likes or dislikes people based solely on their opinion of one television show. But know that I will seriously question your television judgement from now on.

If you are in the “don’t know what you’re missing” category, then I invite you over for a day of Doctor Who. It will be all sorts of British-y awesome. I’ll make popcorn.

 

 

p.s. big thank you to my sister-in-law for 1) being a devoted reader of my blog and 2) sending me a picture of her Caribou today with the caption “No excuses, blog like a champion.” ❤

4 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. May I ask what you do at work? If it’s too private, I understand. Well, I can give you my sick remedy: Lots and lots of Emergen C, tea with a little bit of vodka, lemon and honey followed by a couple of NyQuills. If you don’t do well with OTC sleep aids, do this at 7 pm and you’ll wake up rested. Spritz some lavender in your room for added ambience. Get well soon!

    Like

    1. My company mediates advertising sales for tv stations, and we do a lot of political work.

      That sick remedy sounds kind of awesome, thanks! I especially like the vodka part. Nyquil gives me freaky dreams though… I’ll have to sleep with a baseball bat by the bed if I do that next time 🙂

      Like

What do you think?

