Coffee of the Day

tall mocha cookie crumble frappuccino, extra coffee

Ho. ly. Crap.

I am buzzing so hard right now. But it’s not from the frappuccino–I’ve only drank about a third of it so far. I am buzzing from something called an “undertow.”

I already had my frappuccino when Alvaro told me that if I ever have a bad day, I should ask him or Alex to make me an undertow. Never heard of an undertow? Neither had I. So naturally, I was instantly curious, and Alex said he’d make me one right then. They said I couldn’t ask what was in it (though I watched very carefully as they made it) and I had to drink it right away and really quickly. These instructions made me think of mind erasers, something that we drank in college with layers of alcohol (and coincidentally some coffee) that you had to drink in one smooth move through a straw. Seriously though, the anticipation while they made the undertow was blowing my mind.

And the result was amazing.

Run, do not walk, to your nearest Starbucks and find a barista who knows how to make it. I’m not going to tell you what’s in it. You could Google it, but won’t it be more fun to just trust me and experience the delicious unknown? And while you’re there, throw in a frappuccino, because they are yummy. You need something to take with you anyway.

 

p.s. If you get one, let me know what you think! Hopefully I didn’t oversell 🙂

One thought on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

