Coffee of the Day

venti frappuccino… filled with chocolate and extra coffee

I’m not really sure what’s in this. But it’s damn good.

Alex asked me what I wanted, and I said “a frappuccino with chocolate and lots of coffee.” He laughed at me. As long as there was a hefty amount of chocolate and coffee, I didn’t really care what else was in it. I even let him make it with 2% milk (ah!). I think there’s cookie crumble in there, at least on the top. And lots of the coffee base. Mmmm.

In addition to the yumminess, there are two extra awesome things about my coffee today: 1) I ordered a tall, but Alex decided to make a grande, and then made too much and didn’t want to waste it, so I ended up with a venti. Score. 2) Alvaro saw this “Starbucks Reserve” coffee collar and decided to save it for me because it was cool.

I heart them.

I didn’t think I’d be able to finish this whole thing. In fact, when Alex handed it to me he said he didn’t think I would. But let me tell you, I’ve made quite a dent. I needed the chocolate to make me feel better after epically failing this morning. How did I fail, you ask? Well, I somehow managed to walk out of the apartment this morning sans both my iPhone and my keys. I was locked out of the office for half an hour when I got to work. I was just sitting in front of the door looking pitiful, with nothing to do but listen to the elevator go up and down and the phone ring on the other side of the door.

How do I do these things?

Piddle.

2 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

