Coffee of the Day

iced triple grande skim white mocha

I heart Alex.

And free coffee.

I used my free fifteenth drink coupon today šŸ™‚ #winning

I’ve had a very hectic and sleep-deprived few days. While I do enjoy flying for free, stand by is kind of stressful. When we realized that there was basically no way we were getting out on a flight Sunday night–or even Monday morning–we ended up gathering all our crap in the span of 20 minutes to catch a 1:00 flight. Then we missed the exit to get onto I-294, and then when we got back on I-294 there was an accident on the other side, and traffic was delayed due to the gapers. Usually I yell at people for slowing down to look at an accident, but it was warranted this time. It was quite the sight. And we made it on the plane, so I can’t get that mad. It sucked leaving early because we missed a big Mother’s Day BBQ with both of our families. Sad face. But it was nice to spend Sunday evening relaxing at home and sleeping in our own bed.

Not that our neighbors let us get any sleep.

I’m very close to putting in a complaint about them. It will be a little bit hollow though, because I’m still not sure if they live above us or next door to us. It’s too hard to tell where the voices are coming from. The Hubbster hears them too, so I know they’re not in my head (plus the ones in my head only function during normal working hours). The only thing I know for certain is that they like to have really loud conversations between 11pm and 1am on various weeknights, especially nights that I’m tired. Sunday they prevented us from falling asleep at a reasonable hour, and last night some cackling bitch actually woke me up.

Seriously. She was cackling. I felt like I was in the Wizard of Oz.

So I’m just going to sit here and sip my beautiful white mocha with my heart on it and get excited for kickboxing. I may be particularly aggressive tonight…

p.s. I’m also going to make brownies tonight, so get excited for me to post that recipe tomorrow morning. They’re reeeeeeeally good šŸ™‚

One thought on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

