Coffee of the Day

pure and utter chocolate-y magic

I drew that heart on my cup because I love this drink so much.

If you want to share in my bliss, I’m sorry, but you can’t, because I don’t know the recipe for this drink, haha.

When I went in this morning I told Alex I wanted a triple espresso con panna. He told me that was boring. So I said fine, make something else for me. He was momentarily hit by a creative block at this challenge, but came through with this little concoction. It has mocha syrup, white mocha syrup, a little vanilla and caramel, steamed milk, 4 shots of espresso, and whipped cream on top. He said he usually just makes it without espresso (like a rich hot chocolate) but he threw in 4 shots for me because he knows I am an addict.

And let me tell you, it is effing heavenly.

If I had to guess, I would say it has 2 pumps of each of the mocha syrups and about half each of the flavors. So if you want to be an even more difficult customer than you are when you order my raspberry white mocha, repeat after me:

Quad grande black and white mocha, 2 pumps mocha, 2 pumps white mocha, with half a pump of vanilla, half a pump of caramel and whipped cream.

Good luck to you all.

p.s. Alex: Julie wants you to make this for her tomorrow 🙂

6 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. You must be best friends with the baristas to not have them shoot you death stares when you order these drinks! I get evil-eyed when I order syrup shots in my drinks.
    Oh my god, what a drink.

    Like

    1. It’s all in your attitude. If you preface it with “I’m sorry I’m being so complicated” filled with genuine concern, coupled with a cute smile and head tilt, you’re golden. Be that sweet to them every day and they will eventually become your best friend!

      Like

  2. Yikes…. like I wasn’t craving a really good coffee already this morning. Now I’m just about a twitter with anticipation. The bad news is I have to walk about a mile and a half down the mountain (well, there’s a road so I’m not hiking) to get one… and then back up. The good news is that seeing as I’m putting in all that effort to get one I will gladly take real whipped cream please 🙂 Thanks for the post, it’s just the catalyst I need to get my butt in gear 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

