Coffee of the Day

triple espresso con panna with white mocha

I’d really appreciate it if my weather.com app stopped lying to me.

I looked at it last night, and for today it showed partly cloudy, low 61 and high 73. So I wore my new red shorts and my chambray shirt. That seems appropriate for a warm day, right? Walking to the train I was fine. Then when Julie and I went to get coffee (at like 10:30), I was super chilly! And it’s been extremely cloudy all morning, there’s been no partly about it. I do not approve.

I wish there was an app that told you an appropriate outfit choice for the day. Maybe I should create it. DIBS! Now I just have to figure out how to write an app… and become a weather expert… and wake up early enough to put potential outfits together for my fellow humans… Hmm… K, this is too hard, I relinquish the dibs. Somebody else create this so I don’t have to think about whether or not I need a jacket/umbrella/scarf/etc. And while you’re at it, can you catalog all of my items and make them rotate in my closet like in Clueless? Thanks, you’re awesome.

Oh, right, my coffee. See I wanted something cold, but it was chilly. That was the source of my rant. Alvaro made me a very yummy triple white mocha espresso con panna. I guess it makes up for the chill in the air and the lying app 🙂

4 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. I think you should create the app. You could have basic archetypical outfits for basic archetypical weather patterns and more interesting choices for strange weather (if its snowicane season; make sure people dress in fancy gowns and tuxes so they look good if its their time to die). The outfits could be predicted in advance and adjust as weather patterns change.

    Or you could do what I do and wear carhartt work pants every day and a plaid shirt.

    Like

  2. I’ve been wishing for a long time that there was a website where you could plug in your body type/size/etc/etc/etc and it would tell you what would actually look good on you. Maybe you could even upload a picture and kinda see how things would look. I have never picked a clothing item that has looked good on me. I do not know how to pick. So you have dibs on that app too.

    Like

What do you think?

