Coffee of the Day

iced double tall skim white mocha

Yummy yummy yummy yummy.

Julie and I had our hands full on our way back this morning. Cheryl has puffy eyes and looks all pitiful, so I got her a skinny vanilla latte to cheer her up. I think it worked. And then they accidentally made me a regular mocha instead of a white mocha, so we got to keep that one too!

Did I mention already that my coffee is yummy? Okay, good. Because it is.

Once I’ve downed this bad boy, I’m going to move on to my leftovers. My glorious, glorious leftovers. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: The Pioneer Woman is brilliant. Her recipes aren’t overly-complicated, and they use a lot of really classic and rustic flavors in ways that I never would’ve thought of on my own. And she’s the reason I got a dutch oven. And I love my dutch oven. Thank you, Ree.

Tomatoes have scored another point against me, in the form of chicken legs with tomatoes and garlic, which is the recipe I said I was going to try the other day. It was quite successful. Once I browned the chicken legs and put everything in my gorgeous yellow dutch oven, it had to sit in the oven for an hour. In the meantime, the Hubbster and I went to play tennis for a bit, because we’re irresponsible and leave the oven on while we’re out of the apartment (Madre, I know you are about to text me and tell me not to do that, but really, what’s the worst that can happen? It’s not like I left the stove  on). When we came back, you could smell the deliciousness all the way down the hall. When we opened the apartment door, I basically fainted it smelled so good.

Make it. Now.

I can't describe how awesome the feeling is when I take the lid off of my dutch oven and something like that greets me. But it's a pretty awesome feeling.
What do you think?

