Coffee of the Day

scribble scribble scribble yumminess

Yep. I’m high maintenance.

The Hubbster tries to tell me this all of the time, and I always insist that I am incredibly easy going and flexible. He may be right on this one.

Oh well. I do not care. We’d been dating for 6 years and living together for one of them when we got married. He knew what he was getting into 🙂

So the past 2 days, I have been playing nothing but country on my Pandora. Partly because of my newfound obsession with Miranda Lambert, and partly because country music makes me think of summer time. I desperately want it to be summer time. I really cannot stress enough how much I want to spend all weekend sitting by a pool and sipping daiquiris from a cup that, for logistical reasons, I pretend contains soda.

Pleeeeease someone open the pool in our apartment building! I am on the verge of insanity right now!!

6 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. Man, country music is the best… It’s so heart-filled and no matter what rhythm an artist uses or the lyrics, the songs always have a little romance in them. Just perfect!

    Like

What do you think?

