Coffee of the Day

triple espresso macchiato

Congratulations, Alvaro, you have been promoted to my new favorite barista 🙂

This little piece of art made me smile on a very hectic/slightly crappy day at work. And it was delicious, so it made me doubly happy.

I’m sure you were all dying today without my usual witty, workday banter, so I apologize. Well, I at least know that my sister-in-law was dying. She yelled at me for having nothing to read on the train ride home. I love you, too, Julie 🙂 But yeah, I had a solidly busy day at work, and it’s just a sign of things to come. Our office is going to get super busy the closer we get to the election (remember, I work in DC where basically 90% of the businesses follow an election cycle, haha). But I love my job, especially the people I work with.

Let me tell you a little story about Dan. We were listening to him on the phone for (no exaggeration) an hour and a half while he tried to get a “Cat Facts” subscription removed from his phone. He kept getting these text messages with random “Cat Facts” like “Did you know that the punishment in ancient Egypt for killing a cat, was death? Meow!” I actually did know that, because my father has filled my head with random knowledge my entire life. Thanks, Daddy! Each text signed off with “Meow!” He tried calling the number, texting back ‘stop’ and he even tried to get the number blocked through his cell service. But they have a monthly charge to block a number–super lame. After all this run around, he finally gets a message saying something to the effect of “Text ‘idiot’ if you’re stupid enough to fall for these Cat Facts. Meow!” Yep. He had been pranked. Apparently there’s a program you can download, or a website you can go to that will send these texts from an unknown number so you can prank your friends. You should all look into it. But you didn’t hear it from me 😉

6 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?