Coffee of the Day

iced double tall skim white mocha

Last night I ate a few chocolate covered marshmallow eggs, and my stomach still wasn’t fully cooperating with me. So I’m still trying to keep it low key with the sugar. I’m sure it had nothing to do with the fact that I ate three of them in a two-minute period… still, I decided to go minimal on the sugar again with the coffee. But I wanted an iced white mocha because it was so sunny and gorgeous, so I compromised with myself and got a tall. It’s just a little guy!!

So, I’ve been looking forward to seeing American Reunion for months, but because I was sick this weekend, I completely forgot it was coming out. But I saw it last night, and… It. Was. Awesome. If you are in the age bracket where you appreciated the originals, then high tail it out to a movie theater. Leave parents and children at home. Spoiler alert: I saw Jason Biggs’ penis. Could’ve done without that, though it was comical.

I was still kind of wired when I got back at ten, so I watched Bones. Also awesome. I love how their relationship is still entertaining and effortless post sex/I love you/moving in together/having a baby. It can very easily ruin the dynamics of a show.

After Bones, I exited my DVR to go to bed, but there was this infomercial on. Now, by this time it was 11:30 and I was very tired, and not in a mood to have someone sell me crap, but I found myself glued to the screen. Maybe it was the exhaustion, or the lingering effect of the chocolate marshmallow eggs, or the fact that the Hubbster was already asleep (and I stay up way too late for no reason when he doesn’t declare that we go to bed), but I watched this infomercial for this “new, revolutionary haircare product” for a solid 20 minutes. And I almost bought it. It’s called Wen, and I guess it’s this conditioning milk that’s free of detergents and sulfates, and cleanses your hair without stripping it of its natural oils. And they had a whole thing at the beginning of how they were going to show you results in real time, and how the creator hates how normal infomercials do a whole smoke and mirror approach to getting the gorgeous outcome, and trick you into thinking that that one product is all you need. And I kind of believed him. Yep. I want to buy it.

Hm. I don’t think I should watch infomercials anymore… I’m obviously too susceptible to advertising.

2 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

