Hey, a good commercial! Might as well be a Dodo bird.


I don’t think there has ever been a time (including every Superbowl I’ve ever seen) where I said “When are they going to show that commercial again?” and actually wanting to see it again. Well, that changed yesterday. While watching the Final Four games (and FYI, I predicted that Louisville-Kentucky matchup. Suck it) this Powerade commercial came on, and I about died laughing. If you missed it–or did not watch the Final Four games–then you missed quite a gem. I guess the games were alright too, though we all know that I hate basketball. Of course, I felt the need to share this advertising triumph with all of you. It is brilliant and cracks my shit. I especially like the guy in the background with two juice boxes. Quality. Just, quality.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Hey, a good commercial! Might as well be a Dodo bird.

What do you think?

