Coffee of the Day

grande skim raspberry white mocha w/extra foam

This, my friends, is what we call in the coffee business an annoyingly complicated beverage.

When I got to the register I said “I’m really sorry, but I’m getting a very complicated drink.” I was very close to saying “Just give me the cup and I’ll write it,” but that would sound rude, so I just went down the cup in my instructions. 3 pumps of white mocha (normally there are 4), 2 pumps of raspberry (normally there would be 4), skim milk, and extra foam (normally there isn’t foam on a white mocha). Yep. I’m very difficult. But it’s what I wanted. And it’s sooo good.

If you decide to try out this beverage–which you should, because it is effing delicious if you like sweet things–beware. They will look at you like you are crazy, but it will be worth it in the end. Asking for fewer pumps of the syrup is really important, too, otherwise it will just taste like a big cup full of sugar. And the foam is also important. Because foam is good, and it’s already sweet enough that you don’t need whipped cream. And normally I love whipped cream, so you’ll just have to trust me on this one.

Speaking of addictions: I’ve officially gone through the first two seasons of Downton Abbey. When I finished season 1 and couldn’t find anywhere on the internets to watch season 2, I sucked it up and bought it on iTunes. And finished it in 2 days… Hey, it’s only 9 episodes, and the Hubbster was in Vegas, so don’t judge. Even if they’re all almost an hour, and the last one’s an hour and a half…

I got my mother-in-law addicted after she read my post about it. So you all now have an official recommendation from Kathy as well. Watch it!! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

    1. They don’t have a replacement for her yet, but all of the other baristas are very nice 🙂 It’s just sad when your favorite leaves.

      Haha that is hilarious! I saw it on Perez this morning!

      Like

  1. I haven’t started to watch it yet but look forward to seeing the series. Jenny always has good recommendations. ( And if this post sounds too formal I’ve been working on my research all week; that’s another story)

    Like

  2. Okay, my husband and I got a copy of Downtown Abbey from our British friends, who family shipped them Season One directly from England (we live in Bolivia, so treats like this are a big deal), and we fell madly in love with it. Sure, it’s a little cheesey, and somewhat soap-operaesque, but I’m itching to get my fingers on the next season!

    Like

What do you think?

