Coffee of the Day

triple grande iced white mocha

Kasandra, I love you. Thank you for not charging me for that third shot of espresso 🙂

A bit of the warmth came back in the air today, so I went with a cold beverage. Mmmmm. There was some awesome whipped cream action on top, too. I love whipped cream. Julie doesn’t like it on her cold drinks, but I do. I will also take it straight out of a can. My mother taught me that awesome–I mean… deplorable– behavior at a young age. Thank you, Mommy 🙂

Wait, I forgot. I’m mad at you right now because you’re in Florida and I am jealous. Hmph.

I’ve been spending a good chunk of today looking on Etsy at pillow cases that I don’t need. But they’re so pretty and yellow, and they have owls on them! This site makes me want to buy a sewing machine and make my own clothes. Seriously. My mom is super crafty–she used to make her own clothes in high school, and she always made our Halloween costumes (which I appreciate much more now than I did when I was a bratty 8-year-old and just wanted to be the Pink Power Ranger). I think it could be genetic. I made a princess dress for the Halloween before last when we were volunteering at the White House. It turned out kind of awesomely if I do say so myself. It was supposed to be Belle, but that dress is very difficult and I couldn’t find a pattern that looked right. So it ended up looking more like a Cinderella dress, but it was yellow. Still. It was impressive.

Alright, that’s that. I’m getting a sewing machine. Look for me on Project Runway in 3-8 gazillion years.

4 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

    1. There’s a guy in my apartment building that goes up on the roof and lathers himself in oil every day. He’s caucasian, but his legs look like my leather chair.

      Like

      1. I live in Jersey and though I am originally from Chicago, I have a deep love for my state. It makes it very upsetting to know that despite all of the great history and culture and diversity in my state; most people simply think of us as orange-spray tanned “real” housewives or fistpumping assholes in clubs. I think its created an aversion to tans for me despite being tan all year round due to my heritage. My wife is ghostly pale or bright red all year round (I do so love the Irish).

        Like

What do you think?

