Coffee of the Day

grande skim peppermint mocha

Mother Nature is an angry wench.

It’s cold today. I even had to get a hot drink!

I object. Officially. I refer you to the Arlington County Office of Records to view my full, notarized complaint. Okay, not really, but wouldn’t that be cool?

And I guess it’s technically 59 degrees, which isn’t necessarily “cold,” but it feels cold after the two weeks of 85-degrees-and-I-want-to-go-swimming-every-day kind of weather. I took out my summer clothes and everything.

Grr. Drat. Piddle.

I wish I was on my way to Florida like my parents. What is it about not getting a summer vacation or spring break that makes you feel exhausted all the time? Maybe it’s that you don’t have an end point to all the work. It’s just a 9-5 grind that’s going to go on and on and on until you retire or die. My, that’s grim. Let’s switch it to a happy subject, shall we? Puppies!!!

Aaaaaand I'm officially in love.
Oh my gentle Jesus.
Nothing like a healthy dose of adorable-ness to lift my spirits 🙂
6 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

      1. Oh nice! The BF and I have tossed around moving there prior to moving back to the mother land – chilly upstate ny, booooo – I have only heard good things!

        Like

What do you think?

