Coffee of the Day

iced triple grande skim white mocha

I really needed this today. I just got off a 3-hour conference call. For those of you who work in an office, conference calls are basically the worst thing ever. You need to be very formal and careful about what you say, if you are the lowest rung on the ladder (which I am) you are essentially prohibited from speaking your mind, and they last forever. Not to mention being scheduled at noon, so I’m now just eating lunch. It’s almost 2:30. Now that’s just rude. Toward the end, my stomach was basically an extra person in the conversation.

Luckily, we are going to Happy Hour tonight and I can drown my sorrows in tequila and appetizers. It’ll get crazy!! Actually, I will probably have two beers, crap out around 8 and be passed out in my bed by 9, since I am an old woman. I tell ya.

I’m still listening to Mumford & Sons. I called my sister Emma last night to make sure she knew about them. She did. I felt the need to spread the knowledge, even though I’m apparently the only person in the world who didn’t know how awesome they were. Apparently I’m just a little slow on the uptake.

2 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

