Coffee of the Day

grande skim latte with extra foam

I felt like something warm today, because it was kind of chilly on the walk to the ‘Bucks this morning. Hm, that abbreviation reads kind of douche-like. I think I won’t use it anymore. Rewind. It was kind of chilly on the walk to Starbucks this morning. I wanted more liquid than a cappuccino, but I really felt like some foamy goodness. I love foam. It’s just so fluffy and delicious. Like a marshmallow, but much fewer calories. Enter: grande skim latte with extra foam. She had to remake it, as she misinterpreted the other guy’s ‘x’ in front of the ‘f’ for ‘none’ instead of ‘extra.’ Oops. They should work on their communication. Doesn’t matter to me though, because in the end, I got my foamy goodness. It was high quality foam, too. Kudos.

I woke up this morning to the sound of rain pounding on the window. I thought it was like 3, or some other middle-of-the-night sort of time, but it was 7:04. A.k.a. right before my alarm rang, so it might not have been the rain that woke me up. One of the things that you realize when you’re an “adult” and get up at the same time to go to work every day, is that your body is an amazing feat of nature. Much like it has grown accustomed to being fed caffeine every day, my body has grown accustomed to getting up at 7:15 (or thereabouts) every day. So on the weekends, no matter what time I’ve gone to bed or what I have to do in the morning, my body wakes itself up at 7:15 (or thereabouts). It’s extremely annoying. Especially when I stay up way too late watching Doctor Who.

Gahhhhh why is today moving so slowly? It’s only 1:33. I’m going to blame the dreariness. I really do hate rain. Luckily the pounding rain stopped before we left for the train. I didn’t feel like wearing my rain boots. Not because they aren’t cute (they are navy blue with light blue whales on them) but because it was super muggy in the metro station, and rubber boots don’t let your feet/lower calves breathe at all. Shocker, rubber doesn’t breathe. Who knew?

I’m just going to sit here and finish my latte that’s been sitting here half full for the past 2 hours (oops). Maybe the rest of the day will go faster…

5 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

    1. Haha that’s a totally legitimate question. Probably too much. But I almost always bring leftovers for my lunch, so that saves a lot of money and balances it out a bit.

      Like

What do you think?

