Coffee of the Day

grande iced mocha

Another (possibly record-breaking) gorgeously warm day today. I’m wearing my new J. Crew skirt and a tank top. If you haven’t surmised this already from various pictures taken during the work day, my office is fairly casual. It’s nice, because then I can spend less money on office wear and more money on cute every day things.Yay!!

I am a ridiculous level of sore today. I had kickboxing on Tuesday, then last night I went 3.5 miles in 20 minutes on the elliptical–this is kind of a big deal for me, as my fastest mile time in high school was 8mins 30secs. I’m not really a “running” kind of person. Immediately following my 3.5 miles, I did my full lifting workout that Jeremy created for me. Before I went to work out last night he texted me: “Work hard. Remember, your benefit is proportional to your effort.” It’s nice having a friend who doubles as my part-time personal trainer. Thanks Jeremy 🙂 And I’m going to kickboxing again tonight. It’s an intense 3-day jump start to my re-entry into regular exercise and bikini readiness.

In addition to being sore, I also feel like a zombie. I kept waking up last night, and was super disoriented when I woke up. Alas. Maybe I’ll be able to fall asleep early tonight!!! Eh. Doubtful. I leave you with this hilarious video. I know, it’s another Jimmy Fallon one. Seriously though, the guy is cracking my shit lately.

6 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. I really need to be inspired by you, although I won’t be getting into a bikini in this lifetime.

    This morning, I ordered a caramel macchiato. I like caramel a great deal. I don’t know what a macchiato is, but it sounds pretty Machiavellian, no?

    Like

    1. Haha don’t worry, this probably won’t last long 🙂

      Macchiato means “on top.” So instead of pulling the shots and then pouring in the milk, they pour the milk in and then plop the shots on top. I’m such a wealth of information!

      Like

      1. Does it make it taste better? I accidentally ordered a double instead of a medium. And I pronounced macchiato wrong. The barista must laugh at me as soon as I leave.

        Like

  2. Should I talk about the effect sugar in all these “‘coffees’ of the day” has on your bikini body?

    Good job on the workout though.

    Like

What do you think?

