Coffee of the Half Birthday

grande pumpkin spice latte--probably my last one until September!

Today is a very special day. It’s my half birthday!! Alright, so it’s not very special. I wouldn’t even call it a little special. I didn’t even realize it was my half birthday until I saved this photo as “Coffee 3-8” and my brain was like March 8th… March 8th… what’s March 8th? Oh! I’m 24 1/2 today! Yeah. Not really a milestone or anything. But nonetheless, it is my half birthday today, so happy half birthday to me 🙂

I got a pumpkin spice latte, because even though it is 70 degrees and I am wearing my new dress, this is my last week to get pumpkin spice lattes. Seriously, I won’t be able to get them for six more months! I think I’m having withdrawl pangs already. So sad 😦 Coincidentally, the next time I have one will be my birthday week! Wow. Maybe that’s why I like them so much. Their time of availability coincides with my birthday. Freaky.

It was so sunny when I went to get my coffee, it made me happy. Especially since I’m rocking a very spring-like outfit. Yayyyyy spring!

Kudos to Cheryl for taking these pics of me in her office. It's not like we have work to do today or something...

I also happen to be sporting my uber-moisturizing Revlon lipstick that I mentioned in this post! I’m really pleased with this new dress purchase. And I love a good jean jacket. It adds this earthy level to any dress. I basically live in my jean jacket and a sun dress in the spring and fall.

Come on, spring. I’m ready!

4 thoughts on “Coffee of the Half Birthday

What do you think?

