Coffee of the Day

grande java chip frappuccino with skim... and whipped cream

Today is another one of those days where it’s going to be 60-something later in the day, but it was 40 when we left this morning. It was a warm 40 (i.e. the sun was out and it wasn’t windy) but I wore my hat again anyway. I’m really quite obsessed with it. Plus I have to get as much use out of it as I can before spring actually comes and stays for good. Which I’m hoping will be soon. It’s supposed to be 72 tomorrow, and I’m going to wear a new dress. Ally and I went to the outlet mall last Saturday (where I got progressively sicker) and I ended up buying some sleeping bralettes from Victoria’s Secret, and a dress from Forever 21. Yep, I didn’t get anything from an actual outlet store (i.e. J. Crew, Banana Republic, Gap, or Coach–our usual go-to locations) but bought stuff that I could potentially have purchased at the mall across the street instead of the one 45 minutes away. Oh well. It’s a really good dress. I’ll snap a photo, don’t worry. It’s super adorable, and I know you are all on pins and needles.

You know the awesome thing about dresses? They are way easier to just throw on in the morning than trying to coordinate a top and bottom before you have caffeine, and they look infinitely nicer. Everyone’s like wow, you dressed up today, and I’m like nope. This was the first thing I grabbed and it took me two seconds. Dresses are sooo easy. But don’t tell anyone that, otherwise my secret will get out and everyone will look as cute as me all the time.

Hm. I just re-read that last bit and I’m worried it sounded a bit cocky. I’m going to leave it though, because I do look cute in dresses. Everybody does! It’s the reason girls always get so excited for spring–we get to wear sun dresses and look hella adorable 24/7.

Great news: Alex, my former barista, is now officially a reader of my blog. Yay! He also passed along the deets to Kasandra–yes, I’ve been spelling her name wrong. It is not “Cassandra.” When she handed me my frap she said “My name is spelled with a K and one S.” So there you have it. I suck at spelling. But she still loves me because I think there is extra coffee in it. Or I just got a lot of coffee in my first few sips. Either way, I’m in ice-blended-chocolate-coffee heaven. Thanks, Kasandra!

One thought on “Coffee of the Day

  1. C/Kassandra is one of my favorite names of all times. I desperately wanted to name my firstborn Cassandra Cabaret, but it was not in the stars. Or, rather, the husband utterly refused.

    Like

What do you think?

