Coffee-I mean, Orange Juice of the Day

Let's get real, I'm probably going to drink the entire container today.

I’m sick. And annoyed, because I’m sick. I feel like it was lying in wait, looking for that vulnerable moment in my immune system. And it found it. Hello, snot, sneezing and general achiness. I did NOT miss you. I don’t even know how much I’ve slept in the past couple of days. But it’s a lot. And I’ve probably consumed a gallon and a half of orange juice. It’s the only thing that makes me feel better when I have a cold. Once when I had a sinus infection in college, I asked the Hubbster (then boyfriend) to get me some OJ, and he came back with 2 little Minute Maid bottles from Late Night (the snack place connected to our dorm, which has since been torn down. Sad). He didn’t understand how serious I was about this orange juice-when-sick business.

He’s got it now. Yesterday, he went out and got 2 big jugs of Tropicana. I love the Hubbster. His protective instincts are also hyped up this week from the car accident. I sneezed (fairly violently) the other night, and he was already asleep. He rolled over, pulled me in, kissed me on the cheek and said “I’ve got you, baby.” He was definitely sleeping too, because I asked him about it in the morning. Didn’t remember a thing. Precious.

I stayed home from work today, which I really HATE doing because that’s just the kind of person I am. But I really needed another big chunk of sleep and some quality couch time. Luckily, my friend and co-worker Julie is awesome and covering my desk today. Thanks, Julie 🙂

I think I’m going to blame the weather for this cold. It was snowing earlier this morning. Did I call that, or did I call that? I called it. Proof. Stupid cold weather making me have a cold. Rude.

9 thoughts on “Coffee-I mean, Orange Juice of the Day

  1. Get better! I got all panicky last night cos my throat started feeling tight. Viruses don’t spread through the Internet, right? <- just wanted to sound ironic.

    Like

What do you think?

