Seat Belts: If I didn’t already love them, I sure do now

 

This post is going to be short, and a little bit preachy, but bear with me. On our way to kickboxing last night, my two friends and I were in a car accident. We were car #4 in a 5-car pile up on I-395. Ally’s beautiful Honda is totaled, the airbags went off, and the three of us have miraculously come out of it with just a few bruises and a blister. It was literally the scariest 3 seconds of my entire life, and I am so happy that we are all okay.

You should always wear your seat belt. I, for one, am very grateful for their invention. As is the Hubbster. It’s lucky he got there after they had towed Ally’s car away, because I think he would have had a panic attack if he saw what had happened to it knowing that I had been inside. I really love him to bits.

Be safe out there!

10 thoughts on “Seat Belts: If I didn’t already love them, I sure do now

  1. My wife makes fun of me for enforcing the seat belt rule whenever I have passengers in my car. My Australian upbringing has instilled a reverence for seatbelts in me (with catch-phrases like “click click, front and back”), but Singaporeans just don’t really give a crap about them because you weren’t legally obligated to wear them until recently.

    Glad that you escaped with only minor injuries! Hope the psychological ones heal soon too!

    Like

What do you think?

