Coffee of the Day

grande pumpkin spice latte

I love having these spring like days, but you know what I don’t like? The fact that it was 37 degrees when I left the apartment this morning. I know that when I leave it’s going to be 61, but I have to at least partially shield myself from the initial shock of the 37.

Luckily, I have a new hat. It kept me warm this morning and will be tucked into my purse for the ride home.

It’s really chilly in my office for some reason. Maybe they are anticipating the warmth that will be washing over us this afternoon as well. Nevertheless, I needed to get a warm drink to cure my case of the chillies. Why is there a red squiggly under the word “chillies?” I think it’s perfectly legitimate and very much a part of the English language. Ha. Take that, red squigglies.

Damn it, squigglies isn’t a word either!!!

Piddle.

Sure, that’s a word.

2 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

  1. I know this is an old post… but one of the main reasons I live for fall is because of the pumpkin spice lattes. Now I can’t stop thinking about it and it’s only June. fooey.

    Like

What do you think?

