Coffee of the Day

grande skim pumpkin spice latte

When I ordered this morning, Cassandra said “Back to normal, are we?” Answer: Nope, she just happens to be catching me on days where I get pumpkin spice lattes! I really considered getting an espresso con panna, but felt like something bigger.

On Sunday, the Hubbster and I did the second most marriage-y thing you can do. We went to Bed Bath & Beyond (the first is going to Ikea, which always ends badly. Just ask Liz Lemon). Hubbster has been rocking what he calls his “double pillow” for at least a year. It was comprised of 2 pillows that he completely destroyed (I really don’t know how he does this) and then put in the same pillow case. Double pillow. It was finally time to retire it. We literally spent at least 15 minutes hugging pillows. First he said he wanted memory foam, but then he said those were too squishy, and he didn’t want one that was contoured. So he finally settled on what I found to be the hardest rock of a pillow known to mankind, though I’m sure it will feel like a marshmallow after he’s through with it.

I got a contoured memory foam pillow. I really wanted the the $100 Tempur-pedic pillow, but I knew I was dropping a lot on my hair cut so I resisted and got a cheaper one. I don’t know yet if it agrees with me. I had a really hard time falling asleep last night, but I don’t know if that was the pillow’s fault or my 5:00 espresso’s fault. Only time will tell…. I’m just going to sip my coffee and tell myself that I will sleep well tonight. Except I won’t, because the Hubbster is going out of town for the night and I can’t sleep without him. Piddle.

That’s the long story of the reason I wanted a bigger coffee today.

This is the short version: I got a new pillow that I’m not sure if I like, and I didn’t sleep well last night.

I definitely like the long story better, don’t you?

2 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

