Coffee of the Day

quad venti iced skim mocha with whip

I had my free drink certificate today, so I pulled out all the stops. Yes, quad means 4 shots of espresso. I didn’t originally ask for whipped cream on it. Sometimes the baristas know that I want whipped cream, and if they don’t, I take it as a sign that I should forego the whip for the day. But I really wanted it today, so I asked her to add it when it was slid to me with a bare top. She put some on but didn’t give me a dome lid. I thought that was odd, because then it was too full. When I put my straw in I had to chug some out really fast before it came spilling over the top. Oh well. It is delicious. I’m already about half done with it. And I need to pee….

6 thoughts on “Coffee of the Day

What do you think?

