Hello world!

Alright. I will admit that the “Hello world” title of this post was the original title of the WordPress created first post. However, I thought it seemed appropriate. I am going to post many different things. I don’t know how to really describe what this will be about, because I have too many random things going on in my head to narrow my blog down to a specific theme. But, here’s a little about me:

I am a 24-year old Chicago native who is living in DC. I love everything about this city, from the free museums to the beautiful architecture, the random festivals, and mostly the view from the Lincoln Memorial at night. It gives me goose bumps no matter how many times I’ve seen it. My younger sister is my best friend. I recently took her to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando for her birthday/Christmas present for the next decade, where we drank butter beer and dueled with our new wands. It was awesome. I love to sing, I do community theater, and my brain can go from zero to random in .26 seconds. I can’t go a day without coffee, I don’t know how I lived before my iPhone, and I pride myself on maintaining my childish enthusiasm. I live with my husband of 8+ months and boyfriend of a long time before that. Crazy, right? I married my high school sweetheart at 23, and if anyone else told me that I’d probably tell them they were crazy, but we just work. We tried breaking up in college, but it didn’t take. I just love him to bits.

I hope my blog makes you chuckle 🙂

I am secretly a death eater. Shh.
3 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. I saw your post about the cooking thing and spotted that the products were HT so I hunted to find this bad boy and see if you lived in DC too. Victory to me for my sleuthing skills. Great blog.

    Like

What do you think?

